Poetry Friday

This year I want to put my toes in the online waters. My first step is to join the Poetry Friday shenanigans! This week’s host is Linda at Teacher Dance. Here is a sedoka that I wrote this afternoon. 🙂

end of afternoon
the sun comes out of the clouds
the streets come to life at last
out of my sick bed
looking forward to dinner
and a sweet night of reading

Nothing fancy…just taking my sandals off to test the waters. 🙂 I hope to make new friends and learn new things via Poetry Friday.

6 thoughts on “Poetry Friday

  1. Welcome, Susan. It seems that you’ve already tested the waters with that wonderfully personal sedoka. After reading all the others, it’s a pleasure to read yours too. I hope to see you back next week!

Leave a Reply

