January’s Memorizations

 

I have fallen back on my resolution (made last autumn) to memorize a minimum of two short poems a month. I have, however, managed to jump back on the poetry wagon this month. Here are the two that I have memorized. The first is my very favorite poem! The second is exceptionally short, thus allowing me to make my two poem quota. 🙂 It also happens to be a personal mantra of mine.

To make a prairie it takes a clover and one bee,
One clover, and a bee,
And revery.
The revery alone will do,
If bees are few.

~Emily Dickinson

I shall love the whole world,
But I shall control
Only myself.

~Sri Chinmov

What is your favorite poem? Is there a poem that fits into a strong belief that you hold?

2 thoughts on “January’s Memorizations

  1. God grant me the serenity
    to accept the things I cannot change
    Courage to change the things I can
    and wisdom to know the difference

Leave a Reply

