NaPoWriMo, Day 19

I used a prompt from The Book of Kells blog today: 21. Write a poem where the title is longer than the poem.

On Why I Now Choose To Say And Do And Feel As I Want To And No Longer Give A Flying Fuck About What Other People Think Because When It Comes Right Down To It, If They Care About Me, They Want Me To Be Me, If They Don’t Care About Me, They Are Going To Use Anything I Say, Do Or Feel To Build Themselves Up And Make Me Look Like A Moron. And No, I Am Not Paranoid, I’m Just Not Owned Anymore!

meekness suggests vulnerability
to idiots disguised as somebodies

Note: First posted on April 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

